Information for contractors and service providers

Welcome to Yara Siilinjärvi!

The aim of this webpage is to give information to our employees, contractors and service providers about our work related guidelines and demands.

Safety is our top priority with the aim of zero incidents. All incidents can be prevented by anticipatory work and continuous improvement of procedures.

Our annual turnaround for 2023 will be carried out in accordance with the following schedule:

  • Nitric acid plant: 17–24 May
  • Fertilizer plant: 17–28 May
  • Pyrite roasting plant and sulphuric acid plant: 16 August–8 September
  • Phosphoric acid plant: 23 August–3 September
  • Mine: 14–23 September

Do you have questions? Contact us!

Mine: Maintenance Manager Anssi Pietarinen, +358 44 485 0636, anssi.pietarinen@yara.com

Pit: Open Pit Manager Matti Permi, +358 50 572 6664, matti.permi@yara.com

Concentrator: Mill Manager Tuomas Girsen, +358 50 441 2068, tuomas.girsen@yara.com

Sulphuric acid production: Production Manager Mikko Jaakkonen, +358 50 435 3281, mikko.jaakkonen@yara.com

Nitric acid and energy production: Energy Manager Lauri Voutilainen, +358 50 563 4160, lauri.voutilainen@yara.com 

Phosphoric acid production: Production Manager Henri Pitkänen, +358 44 525 4422, henri.pitkanen@yara.com

Fertiliser and ANS production: Production Manager Jari Kurikkala, +358 50 373 1783, jari.kurikkala@yara.com.

Material handling and logistics: Logistics Manager Jyrki Furu, +358 50 314 7979, jyrki.furu@yara.com

Contractor management, contracts: Procurement Manager Jari Ikonen, +358 40 057 1591, jari.ikonen@yara.com

Safety and Access control: Safety Manager Miikka Oravainen, +358 44 016 3959, miikka.oravainen@yara.com

Work site arrangements: Construction Maintenance Manager Olli Eskelinen, +358 50 503 1279, olli.eskelinen@yara.com

Training:  kulkuluvat.siilinjarvi@yara.com, +358 50 313 0101